Birthdays

Thank goodness the weather’s changed and it was brighter and warmer today, just right for going on my photo tour of Edinburgh (delayed birthday present). Finally played around more with the manual settings and although a lot of the tour was about classic beauty spots in Edinburgh I was actually happiest with the abstract shots I did near the parliament building....like the reflections here on one of the ponds.
Lots of walking, then home for a bit of a rest and lots of laundry. I think I need to do a big clear out of this flat....feels cluttered and a bit of a mess. Perhaps I’ll start room by room as I redecorate and rethink once I finally get the purchase of it sorted (should be soon I hope!)
In the evening out to Highland Fling with V....the Matthew Bourne rethink of Les Sylphides (extra). Great fun and, after fish and chips for our usual celebration, another great way to mark my birthday
Good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.