The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Saturday 14th April 2018)

Although I was at the Bristol Blipmeet in spirit my Earthly being remained stubbornly confined to barracks, due to various arrangements.

The afternoon was the warmest of the year to date at the Old Forge and I spent some time in the woodland garden planting out a couple of the plants I had picked up the day before and bringing my ceramic pots out of storage. This clematis (Miss Bateman) is destined to be trained up an arch when both plant and arch are ready but is meanwhile flowering in its temporary plastic pot with several others on a patio table.

L.
15.4.4.2018 (1053 hr)

Blip #2620 (#2370 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.60-18.3.10)
Consecutive Blip #004
Blips/Extras In 2018 #063/265 + #18/100 Extras)
Day #2945 (579 gaps from 26.3.10)
LOTD #1764 (#1605 + 159 in archived blips)

Flora series
Macro series
Old Forge series

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Naz Nomad & the Nightmares - I Had Too Much to Dream (Last Night) (1984)
Dave Vanian as Naz Nomad (vocal), Roman Jugg as Sphinx Svenson (guitars), Roman Jugg as Ulla (keyboards), Bryn Merrick as Buddy Lee Junior (bass), Rat Scabies as Nick Detroit (drums)
Looking into I'm Five Years Ahead Of My Time the other day reminded me that I had a copies of Naz Nomad and the Nightmares' versions of that and the Electric Prunes' I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night). Further research revealed that both came from an album called Give Daddy The Knife Cindy in 1984. The album was packaged to look like the re-issue of a 1967 soundtrack album to a (fictitious) low budget American horror film and the fictitious names of the line-up disguised the true identity of members of the Damned. Most of the other songs were also covers of garage punk or psyche rock, and I ordered a copy. It arrived on this day.


One year ago:
The Old Forge (Front Yard)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.