amberelli

By amberelli

Pumpkin number 3...

So this is the pumpkin I made Emily today after seeing the design by a fellow blipper. She's maddly into the Gruffalo and loved the face on the one I showed her so recreated it myself.

£10 for doing a pumpkin...not bad eh? haha

Tonight I had Ju-Jitsu and had a pretty cool session. I went through a lot of Bron's second dan stuff as her grading is in December and then went through some of my own stuff, including the fast bo kata with Brian which I feel is getting a lot faster! Success at last. It's now looking like a 'fast' bo kata and not the 'amberelli's snail pace kata'

As the kid's session was ending I talked to them a little bit about the Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Appeal that I decided to organise within our club. Hopefully we'll have some shoeboxes but I think my lack of confidence did do it the world of good. I hope atleast some of the kids were actually inspired by my pittiful spech...gotta work on the confidence. Definately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.