Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Falcon Barn

This was my second night camping at Falcon Barn. We walked "5 miles" to Lulworth Cove today (I thought my legs might give up during one of the more steep inclines) and it took a LONG time! I think Sarah's estimates when it comes to distances for walking are slightly off.

Even though I've never felt more unfit in my life, got very very sweaty (AND cold at the same time, it's perverse walking in such strong winds) and had no access to running water at the campsite so couldn't shower when we got back (wet wipes all the way) I had a lovely time.

In the evening, we made dinner and had a pumpkin carving competition. I haven't had this much fun in a while!

Edit to add: here are some photographs taken during the very long but very enjoyable walk to Lulworth Cove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.