Life with Alice

By elirin

The Godfather 3.0

There is nothing else for it. I have to Blip a cat. Thankfully, not a physical, actual meeting, but still.

If you’ve known me for a long time, you might recognise him. His name is Sören Fernström, and he is my godfather. He is one of the main reasons me and mum are together, so I sort of have to respect him and honour him. Tomorrow is his birthday.

He is a very special cat. He travels to open air markets and cat exhibitions and all sorts of events with his family just to let people cuddle him in exchange for one krona. He gives all the money from his collection tin/digital tin to volunteers and homes who work to help homeless cats, seeing as he once was one himself. So far, he has collected over 700 000 kronor (around €70 000) which is a LOT of money.

He is now a champion AND a celebrity because of his work. I’ve met him twice. Last time his ears went awfully flat, so I think it’s safer to wish him a Happy Birthday from a distance...

Our meeting 2014: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4722218
Our meeting 2015: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2084647816625393219

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.