just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Last...

.... day :) As the weather wasn’t the best again we had a very relaxing morning, I said good bye to the beach and then, we spent the afternoon at the Hamburg Kunsthalle (Art Gallery) :) It was great. I am more the one for the Old Masters so we spent most of the time with them... and just strolled through the modern section wondering sometimes where the art was ;). There was a temporary exhibition about the English painter Thomas Gainsborough which I liked too :) Now, the sun is coming back and we’ve ordered two Chines meals (the best I’ve ever had) and are going to enjoy some time on the balcony :) Tomorrow, Elli and I are having an early start... 5.11 am... and we should arrive in our village at 1.18 pm :) So, See you back there :)
Thanks so much for all your lovely words and stars on yesterday’s blip :) Very kind of you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.