springlilly

By springlilly

On my morning walk I saw the flash of the Kingfisher, too fast to photograph, further along the river bank I came across this scene.
I had heard that a local group have set up a project to acquire a boat to provide river trips along the Blackwater River. Hopefully Blackwater Community Barge project
succeed in their plan to have a barge on the river with trips from Blackwatertown as far as Maghery, at Lough Neagh & stop off at The Argory, this is a boat they are using to assess the viability of the project. They are hoping to attract Lottery funding so gathering support.

The guy, 2nd from the right is over from Skipton to give them some advice. I used to work for Jim, 2nd from the left, before his company demerged from the one I currently worked for. He is retired now & enjoys projects like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.