Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bridges!

Gym✖️
Steps 7,711

I'm not too stiff today, thank goodness.

JR was off for a long luncheon with her ex-colleagues, so Archie and I popped off for a day out, as there was wall-to-wall sunshine!

We went to look at the bridges - haven’t been there for ages. They were glorious (Extra 1). Lots of activity there, with people getting ready to go out in their boats for the first time this year. We had a walk around the boat yard and found a dog friendly cafe with big scones.

Then we went to Cramond, which was crammed. We had an ice cream. Archie always looks over walls (Extras 2 & 3), but this time he leapt up, then popped OVER the wall. Eeek! But there was a retaining wall on the other side. There was something very interesting there... Yes. Further along, people were throwing bread for ducks. Archie LOVES bread! I had to ask them to desist till I got him away.

Then we headed home through the city. Many roundabouts, potholes, cobbles, corners... and Archie, sitting in the front seat, was sick. He was doing so well, and I could talk to him and hold his head. Such a shame. Especially for my hat, which caught some of it.

Actually, sitting in the front is not only dangerous for him, it's most annoying, because the silly car thinks he's a person who hasn’t put on their seat belt. And it bleeps and flashes and gets LOUDER and LOUDER. At times I couldn’t hear if my indicator was on. Not ideal when driving in a city.

A super day out. Is this Spring at last?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.