A place in time

By Verbosa

13 and a charm

During last my sorting session last weekend, I came across my beloved bangles.  Recently, I have been sporting just three simple silver bangles, but I found these and put them all back on again.  So I am back to wearing 13 silver and copper bangles (13 is my lucky number) plus an addition of the lightweight silver charm bracelet with just 2 charms now - a treble clef and a musical note (sadly, my "cheeky monkey" charm got lost last year).  You can hear me coming with this armful but I don't notice the sound myself. 

Other than that, a quiet sort of day, pottering around the house.  The glorious sunshine from yesterday was not anywhere to be seen and we even had more rain (*sigh*). 

I did get to see more photos from Mr A & My Boy's trip to Snowdonia, plus another of their tongue-in-cheek short "travel blog" videos.

Thought for the day:

"I have nothing against football.  It just seems very wasteful losing two hours of my life to watch 22 millionaires on TV chasing a bag full of wind in their underwear."  (Guy Martin)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.