Buillding A Bridge

Went back to the Muesum Today this time to see a few special exhibits.  I go all the time for training, parties and giving tours but often have no time to spend by myself or with my husband in the galleries.  This one totally intrigues me.  It is an exhibit of the works of Dutch designer Joris Learman.  He is using new concepts and new materials to design items we all know.  In this case he is designing a bridge to go over a canal in Amsterdam.  Sort of hoping it is finished when we go in the fall.  Particularly interested in bridges as I just finished the The Great Bridge  by David McCullough- about the Brooklyn Bridge.  Different in everyway possible. This one built using 3d printing.    See extras for information about the design and a model of what the bridge will look like.   At the front of the mural is a part of the actual bridge- not a photo.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.