My Smugness Was Very Short-Lived

A morning at the yard with Sushi along to have a ride on China too. He loved it and came away wanting to take up riding again which is great and hopefully means that when I eventually get back out competing again, I still get him to be my groom.

This afternoon was spent relaxing and Mr Kit and I went, on the spur of the moment, out for afternoon tea and cake at our local garden centre. Just as we were leaving and I was feeling rather smug that we hadn’t spent too much money, Mr Kit spotted a rather nice tweed jacket..my smugness was very short lived, but it is a very nice jacket.

It is really lovely to see some more sunshine (albeit intermittent) today and especially good to see the blossom starting to form on the bushes and the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.