I've Cheated...

... with this blip.  I actually didn't get a chance to take any photos today, despite the family being here.

So this is another photo from my Riverwalk.

After the family went home we settled down to watch the closing ceremony of the Commonwealth Games.  All I can say was very disappointing.

For some strange reason the organisers and the NEP Media organisation, decided not to show the athletes coming into the stadium.

So all we got was a rather bad pop concert.  Everyone is furious from the Channel 7 presenters to the public.  It spoilt the end of a fabulous Commonwealth Games.

I feel sorry for Birmingham, with not having much time to prepare for the next games in 4 years time.  But, if there contribution was anything to go by, they'll have to lift their game too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.