Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Spent a very enjoyable few hours at Loweswater today.  It rained virtually all the way there but I was confident it would stop by the time we arrived, and yes it did and the sun kept appearing too which was great.  Got chatting to a lovely lady who proudly told me she was 85 years young and was with a group of walkers all over the age of 70!  She'd had to let them go on without her as her new knee was giving her some pain.  I saw that she'd met up with them on my way back to the car.  Misty and her friend of course had lots of fun paddling and Misty had a little swim.  

Noticed the clouds on the way back to the car were looking fantastic so had to be today's blip with the added bonus of the daffodils.   Two others in extras and you may or may not spot Misty in the first one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.