Mindseye

By Mindseye

Lollo Rosso

.....the contrasting dark red and bright green leaves of this lovely lettuce leaf, spotted at the garden centre this morning, hopefully perfect for todays Mono Monday theme "contrast".

We slept well, got used to our own bed again now:-) A quick short walk first thing, followed by a trip to a local farm shop for various things.

Hub was after his tomato plants, chillies and some additional strawberry plants. We also got some sweet peas, cornflowers and I wanted a couple of new thymes, got one lemon and one traditional, as the frost has seen off the ones we had! Once the plants were stowed in the car we went back in to the cafe for lunch. I had a lovely spring vegetable quiche with salad, hub had a mixed meat baguette wth salad, and two cappuccinos of course!

Then, back into the farm shop, as I wanted ingredients for a curry recipe that I fancy. Its a base sauce that can be used for various curries. Ive mixed the various spices to make the dry powder and blitzed the garlic and ginger for the paste. All three will be used tomorrow to make a chicken and mango curry for dinner, as long as I remember to buy a mango that is ;-)

Made a cheese topped chicken bacon and mushroom pasta bake for dinner this evening......it was delicious, even if I say so myself ;-)

I think its fair to say Ive had my cooking head on today ;-)

Yesterday, whilst in the garage, I collected up various things ready for a trip to the dump. Psychic or what, our neighbour today said "Im going to the dump, anything you want me to take, Ive got space?!" Well Shaun, funny you should say that :-D Another job out of the way!

I think it will be a nigt in front of the tv tonight, lots to catch up on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.