The last of the chickens

A very busy day, but i have enjoyed my last day of the holidays.

I went to college and collected my verifier award certificate and checked the coordinator had everything for the external verifiers visit, then picked up some paint samples for the kitchen, the italian pasta shop was next - i had forgotten how much I love this shop. I used to go regularly with the boys and the owner would chat to them in italian. They always came out with extra sweets from him. Then Dobbies and Tesco. A quick visit to my mums to drop of her shopping then home for lunch - which I had bought in the italian shop. 

I spent the afternoon in the front garden, weeding and tidying up.

This is Ethel who will be our last hen. You can just see our beautiful Betty in the background. we think she has had a stroke as she can't move her right leg of wing. I am amazed she is still alive. A friend will help us out tomorrow with her and they have agreed to rehome Ethel as I won't have a solitary hen. We have decided to have a break from keeping hens for a while. Maybe we will get more in the future, who knows. Its quite sad.

I am about to go and meet Mr PB to finalise the wake arrangements for his mum on Friday. That is even sadder, but I am on a high from having a lovely day and the sun has shone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.