Sandymouth

I'm up in North Cornwall staying in the campervan for a few days. After settling into my campsite and having some lunch, I headed up the coast just a short way to the rugged beach at Sandymouth. It's very popular with seascape photographers because of the geological features. The cliffs are composed of sedimentary rocks running diagonally. As the tide comes in it rushes over angled ledges sticking out like ribs along with unusually shaped rock features. I have a fair number of photos from this afternoon which I'm hoping to get into an album for you to see if my internet is good enough to upload them.

The brisk winds today have whipped up the waves and as the tide came in they advanced quickly up the beach causing me to pick up my tripod and scamper up the beach on several occasions. The time soon came when it seemed a good idea to get off the beach even though there was still a full hour to go before high tide.

There are more here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.