Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Rain drops

It rained a bit on the drive to school today. Rain always causes excitement in this part of the world. G got this shot through the windscreen. I put a bit of focal zoom on it because certain aspects of life at the moment feel like we're living in the twilight zone. I can't say which, but it was super to walk towards the car in the morning and see the sky looking very different.

The biggest thing about today is it is SweetArt's birthday. My little sister is catching up with my age! ;)  Unfortunately, I couldn't jump on a plane and surprise her in Hong Kong!

Did a shop at Carrefour straight after dropping G off and I've been home since then getting on with things. We're going to visit a friend tomorrow, and there is some preparation to do for a car journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.