My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

New desk!

I went back to work today to find that they have finally sorted out my hobbit desk and, amazingly, have built me a new one. It is higher and deeper than my old one and even goes around a corner!

I spent some time this morning sorting out the pile of leads that was my office computer and then I realised that I don’t have any desk drawers... so I have some temporary blue boxes instead.


In other news, when I collected L from nursery today she had her finger up her nose, saying, “pea, pea Mummy!” I asked the nursery staff what they had for lunch and found that peas were on the menu. However after some looking and blowing no peas could be seen. I even shone the torch on my phone up her nostril.

On the way home L became increasingly agitated, “pea Mummy, L no like it!” I thought that I’d get her home and investigate further and, if necessary, take her down to the hospital.

Anyway, as we went through the front door she sneezed a few times, we blew her nose and out came two peas in bits! Two peas! Good grief! (Thought about blipping the peas, but you don’t want to see that!)

Immediately L calmed down and was ready for her afternoon nap. Phew!

Needless to say I will be informing the nursery tomorrow as the staff were adamant that she could not have peas up her nose. Hmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.