stujphoto

By stujphoto

MonoMonday - Contrast

When I saw that the mono monday challenge was themed as 'contrast' I immediately thought of an infrared treatment as its lightening of all the leafy textures tends to lead to quite contrasty images. However, there are few leaves to be seen on any of the deciduous trees so I thought I would look for contrast between fields between those that had already been planted out and those that were still under the plough. I drove about for a bit looking for adjacent fields with growth and bare soil but failed to find any nice chequer board patterns as most of the fields unlke the trees were already looking very green. In the end i gave up a concentrated on images where `i thought there would be a nice tonal range. This shot is of someone's garden where they have lots of mature trees growing on a lawn base. The shadows of the trees also helped to give a contrasty feel to the image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.