Three Chairs for the Rain

These basket chairs seemed a bit piquant so they've been given a day-long shower as a pong-reduction measure. Yes indeed, it's been raining. The cheek of it. But it seemed a good time to put up a curtain rod (it came with the house but has been quietly residing in the cellar), especially as the chairs could act as my workbench for sawing it to the right length. But what I thought might take an hour so ended up taking half the day! I didn't trust my measurements and redid them umpteen times until I was confident they were OK, got the first fixing up no problem then discovered the joy of flaky, cavity-filled bricks. That meant a trip to the hardware store and their mind boggling collection of rawlplugs. One for every eventuality, including crumbly bricks thank goodness. Anyway, in the end the curtain rod is up, it's level and the curtains are just grazing the floor. A small success but a success nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.