Random purchases

One of those Sunday-nights-before-a-new-term when I saw some point of most of the hours from about half eleven to Bailey's first bark at five o'clock. He went back to sleep for a while until I was ready to take him for a walk which we did in the daylight, something we weren't quite able to do before Easter. 

In to work and no teaching until the last lesson of the day meant that I caught up with folks and got quite a few things ticked off before I taught Y10. A bit more done at the end of the day but I managed to get out at a reasonable time and do a shop before getting a good greeting from Bailey. I brought home a random set of purchases. Books (including Ordeal by Innocence so as to see how the original differed from the BBC version that finished last night), a new Willow Tree figure (just because it has been sat on my Wish List for a while and had dropped in price) and a sewing project (a part of the current drive to do something else in an evening rather than stuff my face!) Not blipped but delivered already was a present for the bestest friend to hopefully avoid future fruit-related injuries. Bailey very definitely enjoyed his part in the delivery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.