My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Heart of a Flower............

.....................Although I pulled up the majority of my Cosmos about a fortnight ago, there are a couple that are still looking good so because there is very little else, decided to see if I could get an image of the very centre of one of the flowers. It hasn't come out too badly. Shall definitely get some more next year as they put on such a good show for very little effort and have stood up to the very mixed weather remarkably well.
The yellow middle looks very much like a bowl of Sweetcorn!!!
(or is that my rather peculiar imagination?!)

At the moment we have, believe it or not, brilliant sunshine and it is not as cold as it was.

Click on "L" to see larger

hope you all had a good weekend and have adjusted to the changing of the clocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.