And here it is ....

my beautiful birthday present which I absolutely LOVE! How gorgeous is this??? I know GadgetKid might know what to do with it better than I would, as she is the drummer in the family, but I will have a go.

It’s a chinese drum, the kind used to in dragon boating, Chinese New Year and other occasions. It is so beautiful, I love the design.

I had pointed it out to Sharon and Nadine when we were at the brass factory last week and Nadine went back and bought it for me the next day, and my friends presented it to me at lunch yesterday!!! They’re all too kind and I was overwhelmed by their generosity and thoughtfulness.

Today Nadine and I hung out at home, doing domestic stuff. Plaza later for coffee with Mike and Sharon and a shop.

Taught Nadine how to make bhindi bhaji and I seem to have perfected the roti making, thanks to her. She suggested I halve the dough amount that I was putting in the machine and voila ... perfect, light rotis/chapatis. To say I am thrilled would be a major understatement!

Thank you all for your kind and loving birthday wishes, I am truly blessed to know you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.