Daffodils

Apart from shopping at Lidls it's been too wet for outside activities today.  Again the workmen working on the HomeBargains construction are working in the rain, poor fellows.  Luckily, I got a parking space right by Lidls entrance so didn't get wet.  The big daffodil is the same one I blipped a few days ago  - still going strong!  The little ones I picked this morning and are growing in my grassy patch  -  Ishbel gave me the bulbs twenty years ago and they keep dividing and are as beautiful as ever. I tried a black background and a white to see which was best  -  I prefer the black but my extra is the white background.  I used exposure compensation with both  -  to get a good black without making the flowers too dark I used -2.3 compensation.  The frame is my kitchen window being battered by rain earlier today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.