Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Putting on the Ritz

We were due to have Afternoon Tea at the Ritz on the day after we came back from Devon last month, to celebrate W's birthday. However, we got snowed in and had to stay an extra day so had to rearrange it, and today is the day. We had lunch at the British Museum and I am now killing time with a pint in the Porterhouse while W attends her course at City Lit, and then we are off to the Ritz. Swanky, or what? I took this view of one of the aisles in Covent Garden market; I quite liked the light streaming in through the roof.

EDIT: I've added two extras; the Palm Court inside The Ritz, where we had our tea, and one of W and I taken by the waiter. Note that at this point, cakes were still left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.