Training

Work is still challenging and tiring. I feel exhausted, when I leave and my motivation to train dogs is very low.

I need to pull myself together though as the boys need their exercise and brain work. 

So I left work today and took the boys for a walk in the woods before I continued to the car park outside the shops for a training session. 

I like to have regular training sessions in busy surroundings, to be able to reward the boys for focusing on me despite the different environment. 

Hero and Biscuit worked like pros. They are too experienced to let people and cars distract them. Gollum looked away a couple of times, when a car came close, but he did excellent too. I am pleased with them all and it was a good session.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.