Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A Pint of Dialysis and a Packet of Crisps

Big D returns for my 6th week of being on the treatment.  I say treatment, but it’s not really, it’s just keeping me alive.

As mentioned previously I have to weigh before and after, because my body now retains water so they have to take a lot of fluid off me.  But of course, they have to pump clean fluid into me as well, so it’s a balancing act.  I was 0.2 Kg out from my target weight after today’s session.

A better day than Saturday and I finally managed to read a book which has been in my “started reading, but got bored and didn’t finish” book pile.  Hurrah! Go me!

I didn’t lose any more of my job title today, so that was good news.

They haven’t heard the last of me though.  Mwhahahaha! Don’t get mad, get even!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.