I do believe it may be .....

..... here!!
I've put this Pieris Formosa ( Wakehurst ) up for my blip today. As the weather has been glorious I thought I should show this. In early summer the leaves are brilliant red fading to pink later then finally green. It bears these " urn " shaped white flowers in spring/ summer , it's an all year shrub .
I did my usual pool swim/exercise this am then collected 4 bags of bark , silly thing to do as someone put them into the car , but, I had to get them out one at a time onto a trolley this proofed a very hard job!! I also went to collect the letter that had no stamp on it, that was another hassle as the lift was out of order so I needed to climb steps, as if I hadn't done enough at the club! Home for a cuppa out to do a food shop then on returning decided I'd pick up the rubbish thrown on the verge and the pieces left from a car smash in February and things left from a removal firm left from before Easter . When I first came here it was such a lovely area , now it resembles a slum !! Why do people throw tins/ fast food containers/ cig. packs and the like outside my house OR in my hedge . ??
I'm very tired now and won't be doing much this evening .

Grateful ...... that I was able to go to the pool today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.