Cheeky Cau

A very interesting band practice last night. We have started to use 'in ears' which means we all wear headphones and can mix in the instruments and vocals as we want. This means we can really hear what's going on.
It was a very strange experience and uncovered quite a few things we need to work on. The oddest thing is that you can only hear people if they talk into a microphone so there were lots of occasions where no one had a clue what anyone was saying! 

H was in town today so I met her for lunch in Cau, very good it was as well. As you might have seen in H's blip I tried one of the new Cambridge rent a bikes.
It was nearly very good but the seat would not go up high enough for me so I could not make the sort of speed I wanted. Still it was a much quicker way to get back from town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.