ashep

By ashep

Hosier Lane

It was a gorgeous day in Melbourne today, much more like what I was expecting the weather to be like when I left for Australia, and I had a day off so I went into the city to wander around and do some sightseeing that I haven't had time for yet. My first visit was to Hosier Lane, which is well known for its graffiti. I don't know why but I LOVE graffiti. This place was amazing, and I'll definitely be back there to see the changing artwork. It was actually really difficult to decide what to post a photo of today because after Hosier Lane I went to the Treasury Gardens and Fitzroy Gardens and there were lots of fun things there too. The Fairy Tree, a 500 year old tree stump that was carved with little illustrations in the 1930's, lots of fountains and pretty exotic (to me) flowers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.