OOOF!

What a day of weirdness! Couple of coffees - couple of slices of bread & cheese for breakfast & off to give my bank a rocket.

Find a bouncer announcing, "It's closed". "Why?" "They've moved to the Sablons"...

OK - the Sablons isn't that far & it's a lovely day - couple of kilometres uphill & I do the rounds of the Grand Sablons & the Petit Sablons - no bloody bank. GRRR!

Then I remember a branch at Trône & I get a bus up there - it's closed!!

Bus back to the Grand Place - I remember another branch on rue Antoine Dansart. Having blagged my way in (was supposed to have a rendez-vous). I came across this lovely Flemish woman who passed me on to another who put my mind at rest. My bloody bank had closed down yesterday without having the politeness to let me know.... Arseholes!

Anyway - I got my Orkney trip booked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.