Leftovers

What a day. Crazy from start to finish.

The Hippie is on holiday this week, which means one person less to deal with incoming calls, the citizens coming in to seek our help or advice, and the occasional crisis. Then there's social media to attend to (monitoring and posting), parliamentary questions to research/draft and press releases to be brainstormed.

No coffee breaks today. We did have a few laughs along the way, mostly at the expense of the Teenager. Her dad bought some horse manure to use as fertiliser in the garden, and the family labrador decided it might be a tasty snack.

You know the expression "doggie breath"...

Meantime, I'm trying to get ready for my spring break. I found 70 lira left over from my last visit to that part of the world. I suspect I won't get myself a wild time on that, but it might do for a tip for the taxi driver on Thursday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.