After years of faithful service, the trusty little Lumix is no longer taking a daily photo. Apparently, the cost of repair is more than the cost of a new version of the same camera. Any advice on cameras would be very welcome. So what would be a great camera, preferably compact, great with low light, great for capturing portraits and fairly tolerant of an enthusiastic but limited user, as you can see, I’m not a photographer. And all for a comfortingly low price. I know, impossible, but advice is not only welcome but needed.

And after yesterday's unremarkable photo of an unremarkable day, I’d completely forgotten that is was the 10th anniversary of my current role as Adviser for Children & Families the CofE is this patch of Essex and East London. So the day was not quite as unremarkable as I first thought.

And I miss my fantastic little camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.