Dismal Ross on Wye

Today was such a miserable day, despite what Bracken OE thinks with a handkerchief on his head to protect against the sunshine on the other side of the country!
Travelled to Hereford this afternoon for an Aunts funeral. Of 10 chidren, of which my father was one, there is now only one left. My Aunty Grace in the village of Tarrington, Herefordshire.
They were all lovely Uncles and Aunties but it's sad that it's the only time all of us cousins get together.
Marlane organised a large reunion in 2007 but 11 years later we still haven't had another one. There were 54 people at our house, all from the Barton side of the family, my Grandmothers side. It would be nice to do it again before Grace passes away.

This was taken on the way back as I was passing Ross on Wye. I think it tells the story of how wet, dismal and dank it was this afternoon.
Promise of a lovely couple of days Wednesday and Thursday, hope that isn't going to be the extent of Summer!

By the way, the funeral today was for my Aunty Betty, married name - Elizabeth Taylor! No, my Uncle Bill is nothing like Richard Burton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.