creative lenna

By creativelenna

Triptych of 3x3 cards

I try to stretch my brain and try different things when I'm creating small somethings for a 365somethings2018 project. In this case, I had a new stencil from Stencil Girl. I had to have it, it was so inspiring! 

When it came to do my 3x3 cards, I thought, what if I used a stencil on them when they were all right next to each other? I sprayed some bright dye ink over the stencil in sections and then when dry, outlined the veins of the leaf with a white Signo Uniball Gel pen. The drawing part is very meditative, so nice. I also painted in yellow dye where the stencil had left the plain white watercolor card. When I was finished, I was quite pleased with how these came out! I love that they are different from any others so far . . . I present art cards #104, 105 and 106! One in the "extras" as a close up. 

I have been catching up and back blipping a few days . . . almost to the present day - Yay! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.