ADA

By ADA

Pills that help me to function

I have mentioned before the condition I have called Fibromyalgia , I also have brittle asthma, various allergies, high blood pressure and a reoccurring stomach ulcer. This is my medication for the next few weeks sorted and ready for a swift swallow with a drink. I have so many tablets to take each day that I fear if I didn't pre-sort them I wouldn't have time to count them out on a work day. I also have inhalers, nasal sprays and very strong symptomatic pain relievers.
I have a prepayment certificate that costs me £10:40 a month for my prescriptions. If I didn't it would cost me over £70 a month !!!
Despite all of these meds I still have pain walking, carrying, sitting, driving etc etc but I do function! I work and I can enjoy my beautiful grandson as well as visit my lovely Mum every weekend. So life is good. It COULD be much worse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.