KatGirl

By katgirl

More of the Acupuncture Fish

I have been doing weekly acupuncture for about two months now. The last acupuncturist is a very kind lady - perhaps too kind, as she obviously felt sorry for me. Every week, as I came in with new symptoms or no relief from the old symptoms, she would scramble to make another plan. When I arrived for the last session of the 10 prepaid, she looked at my tongue and took my pulse, and was so excited that my body seemed much better calibrated. Then I told her that my Dr had started me on steroids, and she was quite disappointed that the improvement was not from her acupuncture.

I switched from 1 immune suppressant to another this fall and was literally felled by secondary infections back to back. I came off the immune suppressant and although my joints and neuropathy were not great, they were not horrible either. It was now time to try acupuncture again, as maybe it could help to keep me in this very tenuous not feeling so bad state or help my migraines. This time, though, instead of taking a friend's recommendation, I did my research. I spoke with several acupuncturists, and as soon as I heard from this one, I knew I had the right person. She would address the whole body and would not push me to take herbs that might interfere with the medications I really do need to take.

In fact, this acupuncturist has been wonderful. Although my arthritis & neuropathy are worse, my migraines have improved significantly. She is the 4th acupuncturist I have seen for migraines & I am immensely grateful that we are starting to see the difference. My autoimmune disease seems to stump physicians, so I will hang in with her to see if she can prove her Eastern medicine works better than their Western medicine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.