imagejen

By jennyg

Magpie

Missing my Canon 7D as it is still away being repaired, from after my fall. It is the very best camera for taking birds with my 300mm lens as you get the 1.6 crop factor and it has such a good rapped speed.

I had put out some meal worms what came free with by bird seed, this always brings in the magpies. So decided to use my Canon 5D which is a lovely camera for taking landscapes as it has a full frame. I put on a 1.4 converter with my 300mm and went into the summer house in a one person hide I have and waited. The rain started again. I soon had some birds on the feeder, Goldfinch mainly. After a good three quarter of an hours wait a magpie landed on the top of the feeder only managed to get one shot and he was gone. He will be back now I have gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.