Peanut, Please?

I haven't seen any squirrels for the last few days but they probably don't like all the rain we've been having. It was nice to see this little guy sitting in the flower pot on the back porch.  

I went to see my primary care doctor today to get a second opinion on the first doctor's (a podiatrist) diagnosis of the problem I've been having with my foot.  The first doctor did the original surgery (removal of a nail) and told me last week that I probably need more surgery; a joint fusion and a suspicious sounding procedure to lengthen a tendon.  Both sounded like dreadful overreactions to a problem with no clear diagnosis.  Plus, First Doctor wanted to put me on yet a third round of antibiotics (one with an unusually frightening list of side effects) for an infection that I don't appear to have.  Second Doctor said X-rays show no joint fusion is necessary and there's no reason to mess with a tendon either.  We decided on a less aggressive management plan for the short term and close observation.   Second Doctor made me feel a lot better than First Doctor!   
An added feature of old age seems to be bigger and more complicated medical issues.  Lucky me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.