La vida de Annie

By Annie

Tortuga.

With the emergence of the sun recently the 3 garden tortoises are enjoying a bit of basking, so when I heard the distinctive sound of the community gardener using his grass strimmer, I raced out to see if they were OK. Herman was looking puzzled through a layer of grass cuttings, so I brought him in for a wash in the bathroom sink. It seemed only fair to wash the other two as well, and then I shut them in the bathroom for a while until it was safe to go out again. Big mistake - pee and poo everywhere, and the latter is like a cross between cement and gorilla glue.
Although not best pleased at the cleanup job, I collected some dandelion flowers for them on a dogwalk later, remembering that said blooms are akin to crack cocaine to tortoises. Puts me in mind of this song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.