Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pond

Today is the first day of half-term, but I was not required for grandchildren sitting as their dad had a day off. This was good in one way as I had a lot of student tutorials booked, which I was going to have to do at their house.

I have completed the hat, which I was knitting yesterday and will blip it sometime with the socks which match. I wanted something different today, but will blip them another day.

Again it is dull, damp and it has been raining on and off for most of the day. A quick walk around the garden revealed a rather large pond, which was the result of all the rain and snow we had over the weekend. The pond is a natural one and goes up and down with the water table. I chose this one because as well as the water it also had reflections and autumn leaves on the ground. I can hear ducks in the distance, but so far as I know they have not yet found the pond.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.