Bom

By Bom

Waking up

The gardens are waking up with the warm weather and all day sun. My waking up this morning wasn't so pleasant as I was woken up at 6am by a partridge cackling below my bungalow bedroom window - it better not make a habit of it! 

My new garden chair and ottoman arrived today (see extra) - perfect timing and very comfortable it is too from the couple of hours I spend in it this afternoon finishing reading my book (The Thirst by Jo Nesbo). It was half price ex-display and I was promised it was in perfect condition, but unfortunately it has slight damage - I need to decide whether to live with it or send it back. John Lewis also delivered and installed my replacement 4K Blu-ray disc player and............I have the same problem as with the last one!!!! I'll see tomorrow if it needs a software update, if not it must be a setting issue as there was no problem in the store. Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.