NellyO

By NellyO

Tasty

I was in Glasgow for my first face to face OU tutorial of this academic year - I had the grand total of 8 (actually 9 by the end) students, and they all seemed up for learning so I enjoyed it very much (though I talked too much). OU students are very inspiring, they come from such different backgrounds but all are really motivated and want to learn and do well, so I'm happy to do my bit to help them.

After that I headed back down to the southside to see our flat and specifically the upstairs neighbour, as there is a leak coming from his kitchen into mine. The builder and I have both tried to contact him but never had any luck, until now! So he's on the case and hopefully it will be sorted before his boiler ends up through my ceiling :)

And then it was time for a late lunch, so I headed to the wonderful Tapa Organic cafe. I had all but decided on a very worthy felafal sandwich with lots of salad, when they brought the woman on the next table some eggs on toast, and then that was all I could possibly eat! It was delicious! They make their own bread and it is lovely.

I did alright in the eating department, as my in-laws were staying for the weekend so we went out for a meal in Stirling in the evening too. Don't tell the diet police!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.