HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Royal summons

An invitation to St James's Palace to collect my Gold Duke of Edinburgh's Award, which is to be presented by none other than Prince Phillip himself!

Naturally, I've decided that this definitely calls for a new dress and possibly new shoes. I'm heading up to Edinburgh on Sunday and with the following week currently empty in my diary, it leaves me plenty of time to kill on George Street.

I've also decided that I have to go travelling again - I don't care where or when, but after editing nearly 30 monthly destination newsletters for Projects Abroad today, I have no doubt in my mind that I must board a flight soon. Every month I experience the same yearning to go back to Cape Coast, Ghana and settle back into my old bedroom with my friendly and familiar host family. Past experiences aside, it is definitely time that I immersed myself in another culture and sampled the delights that it has to offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.