Back from the wilderness

Yesterday's journey from Kökar back home was pure pain. We had summer tires on our rental car and after the firs ferry trip the roads were covered with ice and snow. I was terrified that we had to drive such a long way back to Espoo. It got dark very soon, about at five because of the clocks changed to normal time the previous night.

I must say that Rob dealt with the situation - and me - very well. I was so scared that I even cried. Rob was just calm and drove slowly and cautiously, even if I was making some noise on the way.

We got home in two pieces, but the drive took us a lot longer than normally. We were home a bit before eight in the evening after we'd left our Kökar home about twelve o'clock. It was a long day but I was so happy to get home. Even if I'd go back to Kökar in a heartbeat.

Today I had a haircut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.