Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Dad

I have to admit firstly that I did not take this photo, but for once I think I could put up a photo done by someone else.

This is my Dad, standing at the top of a mountain pass in Bhutan, yesterday.He has been traveling thru the country with a group of others, for the past few weeks.  As I have mentioned before on blip, he is a constant traveler, even now at the age of 83!
He has been emailing me pictures every few days on this trip, I am in awe of Bhutan and would love to be there with him. His sense of adventure is amazing, nothing seems to faze him.
This mountain pass summit is 3900m high, I googled Mt Cook ( New Zealand's highest peak) and it is 3724m!

I love the colourful prayer flags, Dad said he wrote down some thing for the family on one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.