The Outdoor Gym at Saumarez Park...

It's definitely an IR day and definitely too hot for the Outdoor Gym. If we have a hot summer I think I will be giving up the gym sessions...
When I got home from the gym there was no water so I phoned the Water Board.
This was the conversation...
Me: hello I live in Fountain Street do you know of any reason why my water is off?
Lady: hang on a moment and I’ll check whether we are working in the area.
Short wait
Lady: can you tell me your name and if you know it your customer number please.
Me; gives the details
Lady: ah yes we don’t supply water to flat 5 (there is only one supplier in the island)
Me: OK
Lady: when did your water go off?
Me: it was on just before I went out just before 9.00 and it was off when I got home just before midday
Lady: I’ll send somebody round immediately we may have disconnected your supply and cut you off this morning.
Me: OK. Thank you for your help
One hour later I tried the tap and the water is back on!
Maybe they will now believe me that for over a year they have been supplying water to flat 5. Who knows! They have so far refused to take my money...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.