Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Abstract Thursday: Impressionist

Today I bought myself a fun t-shirt which goes so well with my jeans. I thought the pattern rather Impressionist like. Although it's abstract, one can imagine scenes of nature in these colours.  What I love about the colourful design is that it looks as if it had been designed with coloured pencils because you can see the stroke marks! Perhaps it was?!

I know I cannot compete with abstracts created in Photoshop where all sorts of elements can be added at the push of a button, but I am a bit of a purist (however boring that might seem to some!) and my abstracts are SOOC. If I do something a little crazy and 'fun', I will always announce it!
In extras: the t-shirt.

I was overwhelmed by the number of hearts and stars and kind comments I received yesterday for my lake scene and tulips. Thank you all very much indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.