Criss-cross

Having travelled to Vienna from Barcelona last week and from there to Budapest followed by a return from Budapest to Barcelona yesterday, I ventured back across the old continent from Barcelona to Munich, today.

It was my first visit to the IESE Business School campus here. I am leading an action learning event that has been great so far but was a rollercoaster in the preparation given the lateness of delivery of pre-work by many participants, last minute withdrawals and novice facilitators who had never used the very particular process that we employ.

Creating the team grid of four teams of five people took hours and I was still having to change it half an hour before kick-off. A real life Suduko!

I managed to make an escape and have dinner by myself in the old part of the town from where I am posting now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.