South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Through the canopy

I passed these cottages on my morning walk early enough that the sun was shining nicely on them, and I decided to try taking a photo from a different angle than I have before. I quite liked the effect of the canopy gate entrance in the foreground.

When I got back I finished painting the garden gnome - which I started many months ago. He’s been lurking, half painted, at the far end of our long downstairs room (my storage area!). He looks really good now and is back at the end of the garden. I will try and blip him in the next day or two.

I sat in the garden this afternoon and read a book. The weather was lovely, but there was still a chill in the air and I had to sit half in the sun to keep warm enough (not a fan of sitting in full sun). I thoroughly enjoyed being out of doors though and sitting under a blossom tree and looking at the remaining daffodils and the tulips coming into bud or already blooming. The red tulips nearer the house are already out as they are the earliest, but we have more treats to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.